books · Uncategorized

The perks of being a blogger

Okay, so, today I just realized that I’ve been here for 6 months and it kind of is a great accomplishment but I’m not so sure on the other side.

I’m pretty sure that I wasn’t thinking about all the time you have to invest in this while writing that “Hello everybody!” first post. And to be honest, I still have some feeling that I might be doing something wrong and when I don’t have many likes, or comments or visits I feel a bit disappointed. I guess it’s normal, but again, I would like to hear from some of you, what’s your opinion on my blogging so far? One thing that I know myself is to write more often and trust me I’m trying, but that goal always sounds easier than it actually is.

I think that there are many positive sides of writing book or movie reviews here. When I read a book, I always need some time to think about what have I just read. Mostly this way. after-finishing-a-book-meme-mainBut, although I have friends who like books too, I can’t talk about every single one of them in details like I do over here. So, it helps me to understand the reading material better. And, I don’t know about you guys, but while I’m writing reviews, I also have to search for other reviews online and quotes, and I usually find some interesting stuff about the book or author himself. So, it’s a privilege to be able to write down my thoughts here.

One more positive side! (Wow, I thought there won’t be this much haha) I’ve never seen so many different book genres and reviews in one place! I’ve learned a lot from some people over here. And, many of them are guilty for making my TBR list about 200 books long 😦 Not so cool of you. But, what I like about this, that’s the fact that I’ve also read so many copyrighted materials! And, I love it, because perhaps some day they’ll be classics of our era, who knows?

It’s a good thing to know there still ARE many book lovers all around the world. Today, it’s a rare thing to meet people with interests like that, so I congratulate everyone who are keeping that tradition. bf9a78a88ee9555a7626186f5ab20561

Thank you very much for reading! And thank you 127 followers of mine, I’m proud of you wherever you are now! Time to say goodbye. And may the force be with you ❤ -S

log

 

 

5 thoughts on “The perks of being a blogger

  1. I started blogging in January (So about 6 months) and I was absolutely horrified about what people might think of my posts, although I may only have 25 followers, I feel excited when they like or comment on my posts.

    In March/April I went through a ‘dark spot’ where I didn’t post because I felt I wasn’t doing enough. When I started again I was like “who cares what people think? I’m doing this because I want to” I’ve been going since then. I love writing and because of my blog, I love it even more as a place to express my opinions of things. Ugh. I just love blogging. It makes me so happy!

    Great post by the way! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think your posts are amazing. I love reading, so I always value somebody else’s opinion about the books that we have in common. As for the likes, I have the same problem, but give it time. Use longer and more tags, and just enjoy the fact that you can write.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks Love…. all the best with your next book. Im on a sabatical due to Ramadhan, but I have to catch up with my Book Club’s Book of the Month, The Alchemist and, two that are on my shelf, The Purple Hibiscus and Big Magic.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

