books

The Liebster Award

Hello everyone! This is a post I’m writing thanks to Byford’s Books and I would like to say that I’m really glad to be a part of this because I’ve started this only a month ago and I’m very happy to be able to participate in this blogging project and maybe you get to know me and my writing in this blog better 🙂 So, again, thanks, and well, let’s get started!

There’s a few rules:

  • Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you
  • Nominate 11 bloggers that you think are deserving of the award
  • Let the bloggers know you nominated them
  • Give them 11 questions of your own

My answers…..

  1. If you could have afternoon tea with one fictional character who would it be?

For me, as a big Sherlock Holmes fan, that would definitely be my favorite high-functioning sociopath! I would loooove to talk to him ’cause he’s a remarkable personality, and a very interesting fictional character. So, Sherlock Holmes, any chance I meet you in Baker Street today?

      2. If you could live in a book, TV show or movie, which would it be?

I was thinking really hard on this one and I actually thought of what should I be looking for in that book/TV show/movie, finding some criteria and I’ve decided it would be a movie “Midnight in Paris”. Characters or the plot itself are not reasons I’ve chosen this movie but living in wonderful city of Paris and every midnight be taken by an old car to some past decades like 1920’s in this case, and meet very very amazing writers and painters like Hemingway, Fitzgerald, Picasso, Dali etc. I’d really love to experience that, I mean, who wouldn’t?

       3. Which book has influenced you the most?

Well, there is a slight difference between your favorite book and the book that influenced you the most. The book that influenced you maybe changed your entire vision of the world and it surely deserves a special question, so I love this one haha. For me it’s Meša Selimović’s “Fortress” that I’ve recently reviewed and I won’t be talking about it that much, I just love that book and, well, high reading recommendation!

        4.If you could time travel would you go to the past or to the future?

Of course we shouldn’t look back to the past and regret all the times that have been, but I don’t know, future will come anyway and as we all see, future just seems to make us love the past more. So, my answer would be: Take me to the past!

        5.What is your favourite quote?

“Imagining the future is a kind of nostalgia. (…) You spend your whole life stuck in the labyrinth, thinking about how you’ll escape it one day, and how awesome it will be, and imagining that future keeps you going, but you never do it. You just use the future to escape the present.” John Green~Looking for Alaska

I’ve chosen this one, but if you ask me, it could be any quote from “Looking for Alaska”.

        6.Which author inspires you?

I was never really thinking about it, and I don’t think that I have some answer on this question, but let’s say….John Green. I’ve read almost all of his books and I love his writing so, let it be him.

         7. Which author (dead or alive) would you want to be trapped in an elevator with for 24 hours? (I don’t mean dead in the elevator with you!)

What a question haha! Well, I’m not thinking that I’d have some great conversation with him but I definitely would like to ask Roberto Bolaño, WHY DID HE GIVE HIS BOOK NAME “2666”? That has always poked me, so I’d just want him to tell me what’s the big deal with that number man? One perfect elevator conversation hahah.

         8. Where would you like to be in 10 years time?

I’d like to be in London, sitting in some nice chair, reading a book with a cup of tea, and listening to the rain drops falling outside the window. I’d like to be happy 🙂

         9.Who is your favourite band/artist?

My favorite American band is Red Hot Chili Peppers, but as you know, it’s hard to choose anything that’s ‘favorite’ and I love so many rock, pop-rock, metal bands and artists, unfortunately I can’t write them all down.

         10. What is your favourite movie?

Ugh, so many decisions to make hahah. There are maaany many movie categories and this, when you must choose only one movie is like totally not fair. I’ll say “Shutter Island”. It’s a great movie with my beloved actor Leonardo DiCaprio. It has a really interesting plot and it’s based on a book that I haven’t read yet, but movie is very promising and I can’t wait to read it.

            11. Tell me one random fact about yourself?

I am a piano player. What else to say, I love it and enjoy every time I play it or listen to some classical piano pieces. Well, there you go.

BeFunky Collage

Here are my nominees:

 

My questions for y’all (most of them borrowed):

  1. If you could have afternoon tea with one fictional character who would it be?
  2. If you could live in a book, TV show or movie, which would it be?
  3. Name the character from a book that you’d like to be for one day!
  4. What’s your favorite quote?
  5. Which author (dead or alive) would you want to be trapped in an elevator with for 24 hours? (I don’t mean dead in the elevator with you!)
  6. Who’s your favorite author and name one of his books you liked the most!
  7. If you could return to the past, what year would it be?
  8. Where do you see yourself in 10 years from now?
  9. Assuming you’re moving and you have can take only three books, which books would you take?
  10. If you ever write a book and you make a movie based on it, who would be in a main role?
  11. Write two facts about yourself.

love, Seldjana, your book orchid 🙂

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

